top of page

Week 56 - I Know That Heavenly Father Loves Me

Hey everyone!! Here in the land of 1000% hot and wet-ness... is Phelps 姉妹. Hey 😊seriously, it's so hot here. My hair normally isn't a fro but it IS!!

THE LOST PAGES

This week was one for the books. Because we really did lose a book haha. My companion lost her scripture quad in Tokyo. Like what. Yeah, I thought to myself 'ya. Good luck finding them because we are in TOKYO with more than a billion people!' 🤤

I felt so bad because we we're on our way to interviews when she lost them and my companion felt just so shattered. After interviews, we tried to look for them. And with no luck, went home started our plans. during personal study...just laid her head on her desk. And didn't move. SAD RIGHT!?

For a whole 3 days Sis Van Pelt was just so sad! After so many prayers and encouragement that the Lord knew where they were...The end of the 3rd day, we returned to the spot where we think she lost them. We said a prayer together and just listened. We cleared our minds and just waited. Knowing that Heavenly Father would help us! As we were looking around, I saw a lady who just stuck out to me, right? The Spirit whispered, "she can help you". As we asked her for help, she LITERALLY GUIDED US TO HER SCRIPTURES. We found them. (!!!!) Literally, I was dying. YOU GUYS FAITH AND PRAYER IS A THING!!!

THE WILL OF GOD

This week threw me through a loop to say the least! Lots of faith and prayer.

So I went to the doctor again. and got more medicine again...and had more break downs again....

All of my mission I've been sick. With no signs of improvement. I'm prescribed to take 20 pills a day (woot✌️) But just feeling that I was constantly running myself into a wall.

I was praying for any kind of relief and peace I could get...When that same night, my mission president called me. He said, "ya know Sister Phelps, I felt like I should call you. First of all, I'm very aware of your situation and what you have been going through. I know you have been feeling deep pain for a long time now. i was thinking about you and I called you to say that you've done everything the Lord has called you to do here. With the guidance and answers I have received, I think it's time for you to go home."

The moment he said those words my was heart broken. I don't want to leave Japan. I want to stay. I love the people sooo much. How can I leave?? My pride told me to stay a little longer.... and to stick it out longer. How could I finish now? I'm not done yo!

I didn't sleep at all that night...I prayed all night and one moment I had was a thought of the Savior. He was so quick to say, "not my will...but Thy will be done." He lived to do the will of his Father. Then I realized...am I doing that? Am I only listening to what I want? Do I know truly what God wants??

With a step in the dark, I accepted His will for me...and in my heart, I felt pure peace. For the first time..in a long time...I felt real peace.

I knew he is right. I'm dying out here physically. My heart wants to stay...But I know that I have given this mission every single thing I have. I am so grateful for this mission and everything I've learned here. I have no regrets. None. I know I sacrificed everything and now I have nothing left. I am finishing an honorable mission next week.

Please don't feel bad, sad, awkward, etc...because I am so happy. I know I gave God everything. I have done what He has sent me here to do. The gospel is true you guys. personal revelation and the goodness of God...is a thing 😊

いつも愛してる

Love you all

Sister Phelps

フェルプス姉妹

pics:

1-wasnt kidding about the personal study

2- this text though❤️

3- she doesn't like pictures for some reason

4-💕 eternal perspective


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page